Biomechanics in Sports and Exercise

Book
Publication Work Type
Traslation
Publishing City
Riyadh
Publisher Name
King Saud University
Book Title
Biomechanics in Sports and Exercise
Conference Date
Sponsoring Organization
King Saud University
School
Sports Sciences and Physical Activity
Publication Abstract

 

This book has been written for the purpose of introducing undergraduate students to the field of biomechanics in sport and physical activity. The book is primarily intended for undergraduate students and specialists in kinesiology, training sciences or physical education, but it is also suitable for students studying human movement fields in general. Most of the examples and applications in the book come from sports or training, but it also contains examples of clinical and everyday human movement activities. It does not matter which field of movement readers are interested in, as it is beneficial for them to have knowledge of the field of mechanics in their field.
The majority of official information for many anthropometric professionals comes only from a single undergraduate course in kinesiology or biomechanics, and this book may have taken this limitation into account.
The objective of this book and its additional scientific material is to provide a clear, concise and easy introduction to the field of human motion biomechanics.
The third version evolved from its predecessors in several ways, as images and shapes were updated, and new scientific material was added, including new examples of sports, new problems, and detailing images of modern technology used by researchers in quantitative biomechanical analysis.
Review questions and problems have been added to many chapters and many problems are graphically enhanced to help the student visualize the nature of real-world mechanics.
What is also new in this edition is the introduction of the kinetic video analysis program throughout the book.
By purchasing the new book, students receive a license and instructions for downloading the educational version of MaxTRAQ kinetic analysis software, along with a number of videos. Chapters 2, 3, 4, and 6 include exercises that require the use of MaxTRAQ software to measure kinematic variables in many of the videos that come with the software. The software can also be used to analyze human movement in recorded and user-provided videos.
Chapter 16 also contains an exercise where students can record and analyze their own video.
The order of the book remains the same, as the introductory chapter gives an introduction to the field of biomechanics, which includes justification for the study of the field of biomechanics, a brief exposition of the structure of mechanics, and an introduction to measurement systems.
The rest of the book is divided into three chapters.
The first chapter deals with external biomechanics or external forces and their effect on the body and its movement. The mechanics of the rigid body and its applications to human movement are the main topic of this part of the book.
 Mechanics is one of the most difficult subjects to understand for undergraduate students studying human movement; Therefore, it is considered the most important and largest part of the book.
The order of presentation of topics in this section differs from that in most other biomechanics books.
The first chapter introduces the concepts of force and static equilibrium, with forces as examples. This chapter introduces vector addition and analysis. The use of trigonometry in summing and analyzing forces is also explained. The second chapter discusses the equations that describe the motion of a body subject to constant acceleration and their application in describing the motion of a projectile body.
The third chapter introduces the causes of linear motion and introduces Newton's three laws of motion as well as the principle of conservation of momentum. The fourth chapter deals with the mechanical work done by the muscles.
Torque, force, and center of gravity are presented in Chapter 5 as they precede rotational kinematics in Chapter 6.
The causes of rotational motion are given in Chapter 7 along with the rotational analogue signals of Newton's three laws of motion. The first chapter concludes with a breakdown of fluid mechanics in Chapter Eight.
The second chapter deals with internal biomechanics or internal forces and their impact on the body and its movement. This part begins in the ninth chapter dealing with the mechanics of the biological materials of the body, and responds to the concepts of stress and strain in this chapter, along with a number of concepts of the strength of matter. A brief overview of the skeletal system, the muscular system, and the control of the nervous system are given in Chapters 10, 11, 12.
The third chapter deals with the application of the science of biomechanics. The common methods of applying biomechanics to the analysis of sports or human movement skills are presented in the first three chapters of this part. The first of these chapters, the thirteenth chapter, presents the procedures for completing qualitative biomechanical analyzes to improve the technique of sports performance, and the fourteenth chapter presents the method of biomechanical analysis to improve training, and in this chapter the qualitative procedure is emphasized in order to identify the active muscle groups during Movement stages or parts.
Chapter fifteen presents a paper on how to use qualitative biomechanical analysis in understanding the etiology of infection.
This chapter was written by Stephen Macau. And chapter sixteen, which is the final chapter of this book, which provides a brief presentation on the technological means used in conducting biomechanical analyzes.
The goal throughout the book, and especially in the first chapter, is to allow students to discover the principles of mechanics for themselves.
The usual activities are observed and then explanations are given for those activities. The resulting explanations show the underlying mechanical concepts. The discovery process requires more active participation from the reader but results in a better understanding of the topic.
What makes this book unique among others in the field of biomechanics is the order of presentation, as in most undergraduate biomechanics books functional anatomy is presented before mechanics, while this book introduces mechanics first. Bones and ligaments are the building blocks that support the human body, and muscles are the motors that move this body

Attachment
Attachment Size
Biomechanics of Sports and Exercise 120.09 KB

الميكانيكا الحيوية للرياضة والنشاط البدني

كتاب
عبدالرحمن, العنقري . 2017
نوع عمل المنشور
كتاب مترجم
مدينة النشر
الرياض
وسوم
ترجمة
اسم الناشر
جامعة الملك سعود
تاريخ المؤتمر
ملخص المنشورات

تمهيد
 

تم كتابة هذا الكتاب بغرض تقديم طلاب الدراسات الجامعية لمجال الميكانيكا الحيوية في الرياضة والنشاط البدني. يُخصص الكتاب بصورة أساسية لطلاب المرحلة الجامعية والمتخصصين في علم الحركة، وعلوم التدريب أو التربية البدنية ولكنه يلائم كذلك الطلاب الدارسين لمجالات حركة الإنسان عموما. تأتي معظم الأمثلة والتطبيقات الواردة في الكتاب من الرياضة أو التدريب ولكنه يحتوي كذلك على أمثلة لأنشطة الحركة الإكلينيكية واليومية لحركة الإنسان. لا يهم أي من مجالات الحركة يهتم به القراء، حيث إنه من المفيد لهم أن يكون لديهم معرفة بمجال الميكانيكا في مجال عملهم.
تأتي غالبية المعلومات الرسمية للعديد من المتخصصين في علم حركة الإنسان فقط من خلال مقرر واحد لطلاب المرحلة الجامعية في علم الحركة أو الميكانيكا الحيوية، وقد يكون هذا الكتاب قد أخذ هذا القيد في الاعتبار.
يتمثل هدف هذا الكتاب والمواد العلمية الإضافية له في توجيه مقدمة لمجال الميكانيكا الحيوية لحركة الإنسان بشكل واضح ومختصر وسهل.
تطورت النسخة الثالثة عن سابقيها بعدة طرق، حيث إنه تم تحديث الصور والأشكال، وتمت إضافة مواد علمية جديدة بما يتضمن أمثلة جديدة للرياضة، ومسائل جديدة، وتفصيل لصور التكنولوجيا الحديثة التي يستخدمها الباحثون في التحليل الميكانيكي الحيوي الكمي.
تمت إضافة أسئلة المراجعة والمسائل إلى العديد من الفصول وتعزيز العديد من المسائل بالأشكال البيانية لمساعدة الطالب على تخيل طبيعة ميكانيكا العالم الواقعي.
كما أن الجديد في هذه الطبعة هو إدخال برنامج التحليل الحركي للفيديو طوال الكتاب.
يستلم الطلاب بشراء الكتاب الجديد الرخصة وتعليمات تنزيل النسخة التعليمية من برنامج التحليل الحركي MaxTRAQ إلى جانب عدد من مقاطع الفيديو. تتضمن الفصول 2، 3، 4، 6 التدريبات التي تتطلب استخدام برنامج MaxTRAQ لقياس المتغيرات الكينماتيكية في العديد من مقاطع الفيديو التي تصحب البرنامج. كما يمكن استخدام البرنامج كذلك في تحليل حركة الإنسان في مقاطع الفيديو المسجلة والتي يوفرها المستخدم.
كما يحتوي الفصل السادس عشر على تمرين يتمكن فيه الطلاب من تسجيل وتحليل مقطع الفيديو الخاص بهم.
يظل ترتيب الكتاب على ما هو عليه سابقًا، حيث يعطي الفصل التقديمي مقدمة عن مجال الميكانيكا الحيوية والذي يتضمن التبرير حول دراسة مجال الميكانيكا الحيوية، كما يتضمن عرضًا وجيزًا لتركيب علم الميكانيكا ومقدمة لأنظمة القياس.
ينقسم باقي الكتاب إلى ثلاثة أبواب.
يتناول الباب الأول الميكانيكا الحيوية الخارجية أو القوى الخارجية وتأثيرها على الجسم وحركته. وتمثل ميكانيكا الجسم الصلب وتطبيقاتها على حركة الإنسان الموضوع الرئيسي لهذا الجزء من الكتاب.
 يعتبر علم الميكانيكا أحد الموضوعات الأكثر صعوبة في فهمها بالنسبة لطلاب المرحلة الجامعية الدارسين لحركة الإنسان؛ لذا يعتبر أهم وأكبر جزء من أجزاء الكتاب.
يختلف ترتيب تقديم الموضوعات في هذا الجزء عن ذلك في غالبية كتب الميكانيكا الحيوية الأخرى.
يقدم الفصل الأول مفاهيم القوة والاتزان الأستاتيكي، مع القوى كأمثلة لذلك، حيث يقدم هذا الفصل متجه الجمع والتحليل. كما يتم شرح استخدام حساب المثلثات في جمع وتحليل القوى. يناقش الفصل الثاني المعادلات التي تصف حركة الجسم الذي يخضع لتسارع ثابت وتطبيقها في وصف حركة الجسم المقذوف.
يقدم الفصل الثالث مسببات الحركة الخطية ويقدم قوانين نيوتن الثلاثة في الحركة وكذلك مبدأ حفظ كمية التحرك. يتناول الفصل الرابع الشغل الميكانيكي المبذول من العضلات.
ويرد عزم الدوران، وعزم القوة، ومركز الجاذبية في الفصل الخامس حيث تسبق تناول علم الكينماتيكا الدورانية في الفصل السادس.
ترد مسببات الحركة الدورانية في الفصل السابع إلى جانب الإشارات التناظرية الدورانية لقوانين نيوتن الثلاثة للحركة. يختتم الفصل الأول تفصيل لميكانيكا الموائع في الفصل الثامن.
يتناول الباب الثاني الميكانيكا الحيوية الداخلية أو القوى الداخلية وتأثيرها على الجسم وحركته. يبدأ هذا الجزء في الفصل التاسع بتناول ميكانيكا المواد البيولوجية للجسم، ويرد بمفهومي الإجهاد والانفعال في هذا الفصل إلى جانب عدد من مفاهيم قوة المادة. ويرد العرض الوجيز للجهاز الهيكلي، والجهاز العضلي، والتحكم في الجهاز العصبي في الفصول 10، 11، 12.
يتناول الباب الثالث تطبيق علم الميكانيكا الحيوية، حيث ترد الطرق الشائعة في تطبيق الميكانيكا الحيوية في تحليل الرياضة أو مهارات حركة الإنسان في الفصول الثلاثة الأولى من هذا الجزء. يقدم أول فصل من هذه الفصول وهو الفصل الثالث عشر إجراءات استكمال التحليلات الميكانيكية الحيوية الكيفية لتحسين أسلوب الأداء الرياضي، ويقدم الفصل الرابع عشر طريقة التحليل الميكانيكي الحيوي لتحسين التدريب، كما أنه يتم التأكيد في هذا الفصل على الإجراء الكيفي من أجل التعرف على المجموعات العضلية النشطة خلال مراحل الحركة أو أجزائها.
يمثل الفصل الخامس عشر بحث حول كيفية استخدام التحليل الميكانيكي الحيوي الكيفي في فهم مسببات الإصابة.
كتب هذا الفصل ستيفن ماكاو. والفصل السادس عشر وهو الفصل الخاتم لهذا الكتاب والذي يزود بعرض وجيز حول الوسائل التكنولوجية المستخدمة في إجراء التحليلات الميكانيكية الحيوية.
كان الهدف طوال الكتاب وخاصة في الباب الأول منه هو السماح للطلاب باكتشاف مبادئ علم الميكانيكا بأنفسهم.
تمت ملاحظة الأنشطة المعتادة ثم يرد بعدها شروح لتلك الأنشطة، حيث تبين الشروح الناتجة المفاهيم الميكانيكية الكامنة. تتطلب عمليه الاكتشاف مزيد من المشاركة الفعالة من القارئ ولكنها تسفر عن فهم أفضل للموضوع.
الأمر الذي يجعل هذا الكتاب فريدًا من نوعه بين الكتب الأخرى في مجال الميكانيكا الحيوية هو ترتيب التقديم، حيث يتم في معظم كتب طلاب المرحلة الجامعية في مجال الميكانيكا الحيوية تقديم التشريح الوظيفي قبل علم الميكانيكا، بينما يقدم هذا الكتاب علم الميكانيكا أولًا. تمثل العظام والأربطة عناصر البناء التي تدعم جسم الإنسان، وتمثل العضلات المحركات التي تحرك هذا البناء. يتطلب فهم كيف تدعم القوى المبذولة من العظام والأربطة الجسم، وكيف تبذل القوى وعزوم الدوران الناتجة من العضلات الشغل لتحريك أطراف الجسم معرفة القوى وآثارها.
إن علم الميكانيكا هو علم دراسة القوى وتأثيرها، وبالتالي يجب أن يسبق علم الميكانيكا دراسة النظام العضلي الهيكلي.
كما يتفرد هذا الكتاب بترتيب تقديمه للموضوعات الميكانيكية.
يبدأ الجزء الميكانيكي في غالبية كتب مجال الميكانيكا الحيوية بعلم الكينماتيكا الخطية، وينتهي بعلم الكيناتيكا الدورانية. يقدم هذا الكتاب القوى قبل تقديم الكينماتيكا الخطية، حيث تمثل القوى مسببات التغيرات في الحركة وتكون القوى في حالة اتزان ما لم يحدث أي تغيرات بالحركة؛ لذا فإنه من المعقول أن نقوم بتعريف وفهم القوى قبل تناول الحركة.
وهو ما ينطبق خاصة إذا تناولنا حركة الجسم المقذوف ومعادلات الجسم المقذوف تحت عنوان الكينماتيكا الخطية.
بما أن حركة الجسم المقذوف تتأثر بقوة الجاذبية، يجب أن يسبق فهم هذه القوة تفصيل آثار القوة. وبالمثل ترد عزوم الدوران قبل شرح الكينماتيكا الدورانية.
بما أن علم الميكانيكا يستخدم المعادلات في شرح العلاقات أو في تعريف الكميات، فمن الضروري وجود معرفة بعلم الرياضيات (الجبر بصورة أساسية).
لقد حاولت أن أكتب هذا الكتاب بطريقة تمكن الطالب الضعيف في مهارات علم الرياضيات من النجاح في تعلم الميكانيكا الحيوية. ولكن النجاح في تعلم المادة العلمية سيتأتى بصورة أيسر لمن هم أفضل في علم الرياضيات.
يحتوي الملحق (أ) على الوحدات الأساسية المستخدمة في الكميات الميكانيكية بنظام وحدات القياس الدولي وكذلك الجذور والتحويلات إلى وحدات معتادة تُستخدم في الولايات المتحدة.
يتضمن كل فصل من فصول هذا الكتاب العناصر التي تهدف إلى مساعدة القارئ في تعلم المادة العلمية.
يبدأ كل فصل بمجموعة من الأهداف والتقديم الافتتاحي الذي يقود إلى أسئلة يمكن القارئ الإجابة عنها عقب قراءة وفهم المادة العلمية الواردة بهذا الفصل.
تدخل الأمثلة العملية للمفاهيم في الكتاب طوال كل فصل من فصول الكتاب.
ويتم تقديم المسائل وتوضيح إجراءات حلها خطوة بخطوة. تظهر المسائل وأسئلة المراجعة بنهاية كل فصل لاختبار فهم القارئ للمادة العلمية المقدمة. إلى جانب أنه تمت إضافة المزيد من المسائل أيضًا.
 تظهر إجابات المسائل ومعظم أسئلة المراجعة في الملحق (ب).
وأخيرًا تتضمن هذه الطبعة الحديثة النسخة التعليمية من فيديو برنامج التحليل الحركي MaxTRAQ مصحوبًا بمقاطع الفيديو. تظهر التدريبات التي تتطلب استخدام هذا البرنامج بنهاية الفصول 2، 3، 4، 6، 16. وتظهر حلول هذه التمارين في الملحق (ب). توضح مسائل تحليل الفيديو المبادئ بشكل أكثر وضوحًا والواردة بكل فصل.
لقد حاولت طوال الكتاب شرح وتوضيح المفاهيم بأوضح ما يمكن وبطريقة تجعلك تشترك بفاعلية في اكتشافهم. ولازال يمكنك أن تواجه بعض الأشياء الصعبة، وقد تجد نفسك من وقت لآخر مشتتًا أو متحيرًا عند القراءة.
لا تستسلم! فإن ما تفعله يستحق العناء.

المرفقات
المرفق الحجم
Biomechanics of Sports and Exercise 120.09 كيلوبايت